now that were at the alter…. i’m too old for you

Not sure how sad or pathetic this is…

Or whether single ladies across the Atlantic are all simultaneously blogging about this at the same time I am and its actually completely normal..

But poor Edith right?

I do not even pretend to care for her character, but yet somehow I was able to completely connect with her finally as she is sobbing into her sheets, hair askew, and full of bitterness.

I mean she got left at the alter. Shit.

She even tried to convince her bridegroom that his age was not a big deal to her while they are standing at the alter. That is like a brides worst nightmare, that she should stand there in her veil telling her groom the reasons why they should marry. Have that damn stuff figured out before you get there!

I suppose this all struck me a little more than it normally would because I’m currently infatuated with a man who is about twenty years older then me. He is my hunky “Silverfox” because he has gray hair and well, he’s a fox!

We are not actually dating, though I can tell we are attracted to one another. A couple of people have told me that he will NEVER ask me out because I’m just too young. Usually I want to hit those people but today I might agree with them.

Because my silverfox is not like Edith’s fiance. He feels that I’m too young so he refuses to get too involved with me or cross certain boundaries where as Edith’s fiance couldn’t be a man and tell her “No”.

I suppose I am lucky? Lucky that my silverfox and I haven’t gone out on a date for I would probably want a second, and a third, and so on and be ever so blissfully head over heels while he wallows in guilt and wants to dump me because he feels he is stealing my youth.

But being in Edith’s or my position, what do you do you do when you no longer have your caring older guy? Obviously men your own age haven’t been working for you. Do you just go after other older men? That probably isn’t the answer either.

Well anyhow, here’s to us all not getting left at the alter aye?

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

